New Member
Reaction score
Deep in the heart of Texas *clap clap* *Someone wa
Well...I'm new *shudders* So, I thought it might be a good idea to just introduce myself.

I'm 19 years old, born and raised in Texas, and can't wait to move out. Currently attending college (ironically, Texas CHRISTIAN University), and plan to double major in English and Religion with a minor in Japanese. What, exactly, I'm going to do with that? Who knows...I hope to go on to get my doctorate in Religoin, possibly English as well.

As far as religions go...I wasn't raised in any in particular. In fact, it wasn't until a few years ago I became interested in things at all. Growing up in the South, I just assumed I was a Christian...until I learned what Christianity was. Now, I choose not to define myself, though I do go to a church (Unity...yay, I'm a Unitic! XD), and follow the teachings of Jesus. Most of my core beliefs, however, fall between Reform Judaism and Sikhism...what a combo, no?

I am female. I am NOT a forty-year old white male (no offense to those out there), and I would rather not have to argue over my gender...done that enough already. :D

So, enough information, I! I'll just post a picture so I don't have to describe myself.


  • Picture 2.jpg
    Picture 2.jpg
    61 KB · Views: 165
Hello, Ceinaan, welcome to CR! :)

I think you'll find lots to talk about here at CR--many members here enjoy words as well as share an interest in religion. There are at least a couple others who study Japanese and other languages too.


oh, yeah, more than a few from Texas, as well. :)