An alternative wiewpoint

K

KnightyKnight

I am posting to try to get a message to as many people as I possibly can. It is something that I know would help so many people. The reason I am doing this is because I feel that if what I have found out has helped me, it can help anyone. My background is pretty normal, I’m 28, I’ve led a normal life, I’m a PA, I have a lot of friends, I like partying etc, I’ve had my ups and downs but most importantly I have never known what I believed in and what life was about – similar to a lot of people I imagine. Luckily for me I was never brought up under any particular religion, so I never had any strong views about God, life etc. I have always been open-minded and curious though, but never particularly looked for the answers and was happy to plod along and see what happened to me. Then one day, coincidentally (or so I thought) when I was going through a very rough patch, and didn’t know what to do, a friend happened to tell me about an amazing book they were reading. This friend is a very level headed and confident person, not the kind to need ‘self-help’ books etc. So I thought, well if he says it’s amazing, I’m interested in this. So, I went and bought a copy, but I wasn’t prepared for what has happened to me as a result. This book has totally changed my whole perspective on life; it’s taken away every fear I ever had - including death, stopped me judging others, worrying about how I might be judged, made me see ways I could never have imagined to live life in a way which is beneficial to me and everyone who has anything to do with me. It has given me wisdom beyond my previous comprehension. Now I’m not some kind of preacher, I’m not naïve, and I am my own person, who doesn’t take on others’ views as my own. But this book has literally changed my life. So much so that I feel like I have to get it to as many people as possible, because if even just one person read it and understood the messages in it, that is enough for me. It’s