Question about Arminius and Christianity

User2

Reaction score
Hi, i am currently a student taking western religoin and i came across a question about James Arminius which i dont have any notes on. if some of you could please fill me in on this. the question is: how did Arminius within christianity describe god (not physically), what were his comments about him, did arminius agree with what god's messages were? i am basically trying to find out what Arminius said about him and if he rejected any of christian rules. Thank You

Arminius, reformer or follower

Try Google's directory search.

And while you are reading on Arminius, whom I am not conversant with, also find out whether he was just explaining or re-presenting what he learned from his mentors or did he really start out something radically revolutionary.

In religion there are founders and followers and innovators. And in religions there are those that come out from and with a people and those which are started by persons who are styled afterwards as founders, reformers or renovators or innovators.

For example, in Hinduism and in Judaism we have the innovators in Buddha for the first and Jesus Christ and Mohammed for the second.

Susma Rio Sep

User2 said:
Hi, i am currently a student taking western religoin and i came across a question about James Arminius which i dont have any notes on. if some of you could please fill me in on this. the question is: how did Arminius within christianity describe god (not physically), what were his comments about him, did arminius agree with what god's messages were? i am basically trying to find out what Arminius said about him and if he rejected any of christian rules. Thank You

Hi User2, and welcome to CR!

I know we have some people connected to various dominations that subscribe to Arminius to some degree or other - hopefully one of them can answer your questions more directly. :)

Hello User2,