is meditation ecsape?

i'd like to know if anyone watched at least the first clip and if so what did they think.........:cool:

Hi chakraman--

I only have had time to watch the first one so far. I liked this (maybe not an exact quote here): Why should meditation (and he mentioned both the eastern and western schools here) be made into such a problem? There are enough problems.

I will watch more as time permits.

Thanks.

InPeace,
InLove

okay chackraman, I watched the first vid, with Chogyam Trungpa...

u want comments... here's mine... and please forgive me in advance if I offend u, as that is not my plan...

first things first...

this video must be old, as chogyam is very young here... he says almost nothing, and is just being made a fool of... I've read a few of chogyams books, and I found him to be both knowledgable and insightful... I have no knowledge at all of Krsnamurti, and this video has unfortunately not inspired me to find out more about him... he just seems like another guru type, and I generally try to avoid them...

but regardless, to examine what Krsnamurti is saying...

I agree with him when he says a lot of what passes itself off as meditation is "not meditation at all", and I also agree with him when he says "meditation is false"... as it often is... yes, ppl meditate to avoid "stuff", but that is the fault of the practitioner, not the practise...

I don't think Krsnamurti understands what buddhist meditation is, and why it is...

buddhist meditation, samatha, cessation meditation, is practised for a reason, and that reason is not avoidance...

working from the premise that we are all ignorant, heavily conditioned beings, struggling in an ocean of misery (samsara, which is the product of (sam) completely, (sa) ones own (ra) desires) meditation allows you to appreciate that this misery we experience is just a product and something u make for urself...