One Unfolding Process

9Harmony

goin' with the flow...
Reaction score
As human's, with a life span of 80-100 years if we're lucky, it's understandable that we view religion in light of our frame of reference. But...

If we step way back and view history in light of many centuries to millenia increments...we begin to realize that the surges of progress in civilizations took place between the different prophets...I'm by no means an expert, but the way I see it, due to our capacity at the time, as a whole, whether or not we adhere to any particular prophet/religion, entire civilizations rose and radiated this knowledge outward, affecting everyone within range, we have all benefited from the spirit infused by the impetus they provided.

"...the existence of an unseen force at work in human history is no less plausible and no less scholarly as an explanation for events than it is to consider the influence of unseen forces at work in the natural world (e.g. gravity)"...John S. Hatcher, The Ocean of His Words p 27

"...The study of religion is inseparable from the study of human history. Conversely, human history, when correctly understood, is nothing more or less than tracing evidence of the Divine Will intervening systematically in human affairs to force an "ever-advancing civilization..."" Ibid, p. 63-64

"the ordinary human artist is a product of history (in varying degrees), the prophet is the producer of history..." Ibid, p 64

“...As the human race in all its diversity is a single species, so the intervention by which God cultivates the qualities of mind and heart latent in that species is a single process. Its heroes and saints are the heroes and saints of all stages in the struggle; its successes, the successes of all stages…” -“One Common Faith” p. 23

This is an interesting link, it's animated, showing the time frame and spread of some of the major religions.

http://www.mapsofwar.com/ind/history-of-religion.html