muslims please introduce yourselves.

abuyusufalshafii

Reaction score
Al salamu 'alaykum

Are there any other Muslims here, Sunni, Shi'i, Athari etc.?

Please make yourselves known so we can talk and learn from each other.

I'm a Sunni but I love to read up on Shi'ism and Athariyyah.

Currently studying al 'Aqidah al Tahawiyyah and getting ready to study a beautiful book on tashayu' (shi'ism).

I would like to introduce myself and ask for sunni, shi'i and athari brothers or sisters to introduce themselves here.

shukran jazilan wa ma'as salamah

Al salamu 'alaykum

Wa'alaikum Salam..

I discovered Islam in my 20's in Birmingham UK .. am now 70.
The Muslim community is predominately Asian .. India/Pakistan/Bangladesh.

I do not identify with any particular sect/group, including Shi'i. :)

bi kulli surur great to meet you. I studied more than one sect. I'm into tasawwuf mostly but I gain benefit from sunni's shi'is and atharis.

Thanks for the reply, ma'as salamah

Wa'alaikum Salam.

I'm Muslim Suni walhmdullh

Beware of straying from the right path

Islam is one approach... God is the One Creator
Our Prophet is our teacher and messenger, and his companions are role models for us.
Most of the differences are political, intellectual, and philosophical, and are not in the foundation and essence of Islam
Allah ( Almighty ) warned against factionalism and division

Indeed, those who have divided their religion and become sects — you, [O Muhammad], are not [associated] with them in anything. Their affair is only
to God; then He will inform them about what they used to do. (6:159)

He has ordained for you of religion what He enjoined upon Noah and that which We have revealed to you, [O Muhammad], and what We enjoined upon Abraham and Moses and Jesus — to establish the religion and not be divided therein. … (42:13)

[30:31] You shall submit to Him, reverence Him, observe the Contact Prayers (Salat), and - whatever you do - do not ever fall into idol worship.