Isalm and its relationship to other religions

Reaction score
I'm relatively new to the study of Islam, and I am kind of confused on an issue and am hoping for some help.

I am a Christian, and my view of religions is that all religions lead to salvation. The Jew will go to heaven for his faithfulness to Judaism, the Muslim to heaven/paradise for his faithfulness to Islam, and the Christian to heaven for his faithfulness to Christianity.

When I began to look at Islam though, I saw several passages in the Quran that suggest that Jews and Christians should have no fear on the day of judgment; I also saw other passages that warned against any other religion because only Islam was acceptable to Allah.

So my questions are, what are the liberal/conservative views on religious pluralism in Islam? Is Islam inclusivist at all? Or is Islam to be taken as the one and only way?

Salaamu Alyckum
When I began to look at Islam though, I saw several passages in the Quran that suggest that Jews and Christians should have no fear on the day of judgment; I also saw other passages that warned against any other religion because only Islam was acceptable to Allah.
Quid Est Veritas, thanks for your question ,you should know that Islam Consider the three heavenly religions a messages from Allah .and we must believe in it .

- Jews and Christians should have no fear on the day of judgment under some conditions which is mentions in this Quranic verses " Those who believe ( Muslims), those who follow the Jewish (scriptures), and the Sabians and the Christians,- any who believe in God and the Last Day, and work righteousness,- on them shall be no fear, nor shall they grieve " Quraan 5:69

The important thing how you believe in Allah notwhat is the name of your religion.