witchcraft

darkangel349

darkangel349
Reaction score
:confused: i need some guidance in witchcraft. there is not a lot to go on here in south africa and i feel a little disorientated. could you guys please help. where do i start?

My usual recommendation is to check out witchvox (www.witchvox.com) They have thousands of articles there, plus a link to local resources (check out Witches of the World page). Their page for South Africa shows about 14 groups.

Another other place to look is under the Pagan section here - there's a pretty lively area on both Wicca (NeoPaganism) and Magic

I don't follow you quite--do you want to learn about the religion of witchcraft, or just witchcraft in general?

Feel free to PM me...I'm not quite an expert yet, but I've been studying Wicca for a couple of years. :)

Instead of taking it to private messages let's discuss it here in the open. I'm sure there are others who will likely have the same questions who will appreciate having the discussion here.

brucegdc gave my usual recommendation -- visit http://www.witchvox.com and check out the listings for your area to find groups and people who might be nearby. And check out their set of FAQ files (in the Info/Basics section of their website) for lots of answers to commonly asked questions.

i wish to bocome a real witch, and i need some help. here where i live there arn't a lot of resources as such. do you think you can help me?

darkangel349 said:
i wish to bocome a real witch, and i need some help. here where i live there arn't a lot of resources as such. do you think you can help me?

Are you looking to learn how to perform magick or are you looking for a spiritual path?