my life and this forum

Scarlet Pimpernel

demned elusive
Reaction score
Hi, everyone - hmm, how can I say this without sounding whiny or self-important?
I haven't been on here much lately - I lurk whenever I can, but that's not often. I'm in my final year of the Masters' program at the conservatory, and free time is practically non-existent. I love this forum and it frustrates me that I can't be here more often. I realized recently that this is the closest thing I've found to a "church home"/coven/place of spiritual support in many years - despite the fact that I don't actually know any of you.

Anyway, I just wanted to say that I haven't gotten tired of this place, or mad at anyone, or bored and wandered off or anything like that. I still want to be here. At the moment I'm just busy trying to graduate and start a career.

Hey, no problem - and I appreciate that it's a tough time for you. :)

We'll be here for a while yet, though I'm sure CR will also "graduate" soon - more later. :)

Funny that I'd reply to a post of this title, since it's not my life, after all.

But what you say is true for me, too. I'm not in the throes of near-graduation, but do have a chaotic life at present, and do not get to be here at CR very much.

I wish you well in your endeavors. I, too, am quite grateful for this site. Thank you, Brian!

Hello,

Good luck with the last year Scarlet. I would have to agree that this is also the closest I've come to a "church/home/coven/place of spiritual support". However I feel like I live on here. This has become my new cyber-place of refuge for the last couple of months. Even when I'm not logged in and posting, I'm quietly scavenging the posts. I'm probably on here more than Brian.:D That's probably why my posts are usually so mundane. I feel nervous about prowling around quietly, so I just say/ask the first thing that comes to mind.:rolleyes:

So... Brian... I caught your sly and tantalizing tid-bit...
I said: