Greetings...

The Jaded Fool

Reaction score
Greetings!!

I just wanted to say "Hello"...

I have wandered here after many years of being spiritually homeless... I was at one time an ordained minister... I was a youth pastor for 8 years... during that time I got to see the inner workings of the "church"... I was not able to reconcile in my heart the teachings of Jesus with the way I was asked to lead and the things I was asked to teach... so I resigned and walked away... and have been wandering ever since... that was nearly 10 years ago...

I stumbled across The Center for Progressive Christianity... I am still waiting to get access to post on the forums there... in reading many of the posts there I found some hope... for the first time in a long time... I feel like maybe I am not completely insane and perhaps I am not a heretic... lol =)

I wanted to preach Peace & Love... but was asked to preach guilt & law... I thought Jesus came to free us from those things... but I guess I was mistaken ;-)

While I was reading the forums over at tcpc.org I saw that some people there also post here... so here I am... =)

If you post over at tcpc please drop me a note =)

Peace & Love

David
The Jaded Fool

Re: Greetings!!

Namaste and Welcome David!

Here's to you finding your path...one you are comfortable with.

Tis obvious you have a passion for teaching and helping, just need the right venue...it is out there I am sure.

peace and blessings,

wil

Should have placed this in Introductions, but anywho.... Welcome, go with christ brah.

AHHH...

Good call!! =)

I looked for something like that but I didnt back out far enough to the main board to find it... =)

I will post it there...

Thanx

Peace & Love

I am reposting this here... since I had posted it in the wrong place... oops... =)

I just wanted to say "Hello"...