The Urantia Book

Discussion in 'Modern Religions' started by Cino, Apr 25, 2022.

1. Cino

Cino Big Love! (Atheist mystic) Admin

This is an invitation to @Norm and anyone else who's interested to discuss the Urantia Book.

I know next to nothing about this revelation (I hope this was the appropriate term, happy to be corrected).

To start things off, where does the name "Urantia" come from?

badger and Ella S. like this.
  2. wil

wil UNeyeR1 Moderator

Boy it has been a long time...there were Xeroxed copies being pushed around mid 70s... I read it, dont recall it.

3. seattlegal

seattlegal Mercuræn Buddhist

Urantia is the name given to this world (aka Earth, Gaia) in The Urantia Book.

badger and Norm like this.
  4. powessy

powessy Well-Known Member

Hello Norm

I am from south west Minnesota. I am only 52 years old, born in February 1970. I graduated high school and joined the military from 88 - 91. After the military I decided to further my education from fall of 91 until the fall of 96. I am the father of four children all out of high school and I have been married for 26 years.

I was never religious nor was religion even a thought until 8 years ago.

Wikipedia shows this image for sacred geometry
    0BFB2832-887C-4CEA-8F92-FC2A71C53000.png
    If you zoom into the image you can see the three rings as in your image.

I see several things when I look at the urantia flag geometry. The first thing I see is the trinity, I can explain this finally I hope without losing anyone. How is it that the father, son and holly spirit are all the same?