Hair... Advice?

17th Angel

לבעוט את התחת ולקחת שמות
Reaction score
Have you seen the little piggies crawling in the d
I have black/red hair... Medium length-ish, I am wishing to dye my fringe bright red, so I should get a blonde highlighter kit, dye down the fringe blonde, well leave it for like an hour so white.... Then buy my black/red hair dye and do my whole head.. Which will give me a red fringe.....

Can someone confirm that? heh.

-edit-

Also under the length of my hair, I shave my head down to a grade one.... (I tend to wear hair in a top knot....) Can you dye hair that is that short? If I did that red would it be effective or not noticable?

Hey Angel--

I was a hair stylist for many years, but I have been out of the business for a while. There are so many new products out there--I don't know their properties. If you are going to double-process, then why not go to a salon and let a pro do it? I don't know how dark your darkest hair is, but often it is difficult to pull it up past a red even with many bleaching kits (which I guess wouldn't be a problem if you are going all red anyway.) There's always the possiblity of overprocessing, though, depending on the products you use.

Probably not much help, right?

InPeace,
InLove

I have this thing... Never, never pay someone to do something I can do. :)

It's fairly dark.... If I just dyed it red then it would be like it already is... The only thing I am thinking with going blonde and then red, is that it will come out pink... *shruggs* I like pink, I guess I could live with that..

I thought we spoke English on this site...someone will need to translate all this for me.

We do, I guess some of us just cannot -read- English... :)

The only thing I am thinking with going blonde and then red, is that it will come out pink...

I think you will get red--I just don't know if it will be really bright. Red is really a lot easier to achieve than pink.

(Heh-heh: Please refer to above disclaimer. ;) )

InPeace,
InLove