Breaking the Sound Barrier

Quahom1

What was the question?
Reaction score
Re: In the beginning was the Logos

Earl,

That site gives the same explanation you gave. I was merely trying to show that, even if a thousand people hold a belief, they are not necessarily right.

They key is the Chinese characters for Kwan Yin ("Sound that can be seen"), which has not been affected by centuries of public opinion.

I especially enjoyed the music, as you said. I have had previous lifetimes as a Buddhist monk (I am neither Buddhist nor a monk in this life) and it brings back memories.

Perhaps the ancients saw a craft breaking the sound barrier... (Kwan Yin ("Sound that can be seen"), ). It is an awesome sight to behold.

f18.jpg

Quahom,

That is a cool picture. I remember seeing it during my flight-school days. (I am an airline pilot.) I have an mpg of something very similar -- you have got to check it out.

Quahom,

That is a cool picture. I remember seeing it during my flight-school days. (I am an airline pilot.) I have an mpg of something very similar -- you have got to check it out.

I would be honored and enjoy that, indeed, sir.

Tons of good pix here...

and discussion of exactly what we are seeing...

definitely not the last logos on the topic.

Interesting, except I think one like Chris (china cat) can dispel the mythos of the sound barrier not existing, and the picture of it not being real. He sat in the seat of an F-15 at mach 1 plus...so let us hear from him (you wouldn't believe me anyway).:eek:

v/r

Joshua

Quahom1 said:
Interesting, except I think one like Chris (china cat) can dispel the mythos of the sound barrier not existing, and the picture of it not being real. He sat in the seat of an F-15 at mach 1 plus...so let us hear from him (you wouldn't believe me anyway).:eek:

Our very own Top Gun? (I know, they were F-14s, right?)