I'm a writer looking for varied perspectives on pregnancy

authorwork

Reaction score
I'm examining the social, cultural, and religious views of pregnancy for a book I'm writing. I'm hoping to get information from people in all walks of life who have come up against questions of faith when deciding whether to continue a pregnancy or not, regardless of the decisions they made. All names and identities will be protected (in fact, I don't even have to know your identity when you provide me with your two cents) and the book has no agenda - I'm not interested in forwarding the views of people who want to change other people's minds, just illustrating the different perspectives.

...I'm hoping to get information from people in all walks of life who have come up against questions of faith when deciding whether to continue a pregnancy or not...
Interesting phraseology....I'm not knowing of questions of faith regarding continuing a pregnancy....seems most often religion speaks to decisions regarding aborting a pregnancy...

I have not chosen to end a pregnancy however I can speak to losing multiple pregnancies and the affect(effect?) that has on ones faith in anything...

If you are interested let me know...

I have not chosen to end a pregnancy however I can speak to losing multiple pregnancies and the affect(effect?) that has on ones faith in anything...

If you are interested let me know...
Namaste Amy,

It is interesting, my mother was a nurse, and she has issues with the word abort, as when she grew up that was the name for miscarriage, it was a natural abortion of the fetus. My mother had three kids....we were all three years apart and I the middle child. Wasn't till I was well into adulthood that I found out she had more miscarriages than births...5-3 and that probably had they not occurred my little sister and I probably wouldn't have been born, as they were planning on three kids...and three would have happenned before me.....