Why was the Scientology Thread Locked

Reaction score
You know, if you're gonna lock a thread you could at least explain why. Or are we reverting to the gestapo tactics of the past here at CR?

Chris

Don't knock it 17th, laughter is good for you!:p

s.

Now Gestapo?? I'm new to this side of the fence, but I missed it, did someone bang down the doors and run off with people and possessions?

Currently under review....

No jackbooted thugs here, no limit on the number of threads, just a concerned moderator who has asked for a review....ie doing the mod job.

It is sort of like when you go down the street and start to head into a restaurant and see it is closed for health violations....you immediately assume the worse, even if the truth is there was a water main break, and food facility is not allowed to operate without water...

Me, I'm sort of a bystander on these things, new responsibilities and all, you guys who are active, concerned, amicable posters I'm sure will stand by patiently and prepare your responses should it reopen or be permanently closed.

Meanwhile as was noted thousands of other threads are currently open for business...please enjoy.

I bet Scientology HQ have had a quiet word...:rolleyes:

s.

Oh the conspiracy theorists quickly arise.

As unofficial spokesman I can only say the black helicopters did not land, they only hovered, and they say the spray was non-toxic and there would be no long term affects.

I feel a little queezie now and my recollection of it is shaky as soon as they tell me what to say I'm sure I will repeat it verbatim.

Why? lol... going to go around and beat them up?

nope.. would not mind knowing who the lurking/spying scientologist in the closet is tho.