I cannot follow the last post but...

brianlove84

Reaction score
Does anyone have any suggestions for simple workout to do at home. I'm a college student who spends most of his time in his room writing papers and such and I really don't want to balloon out of control. Any suggestions??

Brian
Fontana

just a hint for you brian. when you are eating, dont do anything else. dont watch tv orthe computer. yuor mind concentrates on those things that are visual. it wont register that you are eating and so ;y;ou will consume more. This is why sitting down at meal time with others is best. also, count how many times you chew. (10 is good) jsut try it for one meal ok. generally meals should fit on a breadand butter plate, not the big dinner plate we are all used to. dont pile it high. unlesss you are doing work after dinner time, you last meal of the day should be relatively small. I know we all have big meals last, but our bodies werent designed to be shoved full of food and then we fall asleep for 8 hours. (hence we store fat).
as far as exercise is concerned, the best i know of is just plain walking. I understand that might be difficult for you to get out, but when you do.... concentrate on it. while you are sitting at the computer etc try to do muscle tightening exercises. start by holding your stomach muscles in for a count of 3 etc and then release. do this to all of them that you can feel. try it. thats all that i can think of. now, if only i would take my own advise. lol.

I work on a computer about 10-11 hours a day. Sometimes 12-14. I have for a long time. What helps?

• Snack. Healthy snacks, but eat something small about every 2 hours rather than waiting a long time, getting starved, and then eating a giant pile of food. Some of my favorites are hummus with baby carrots, whole grain toast, shredded wheat, pretzels, and fruit leather. There are lots of yummy snacks that don't have a ton of fat, refined carbs, and other junk.