Christianity - what do you really think about it?

Falafel

Reaction score
Hi!

I'm a student who holds to Christian beliefs, and I would like to learn more and dialogue about the Muslim perspective of Christianity. What do you think about our beliefs? The person of Jesus? etc.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Hi there

Muslims love and respect Jesus (pbuh), he is called Isa in the Quran. We believe in the virgin birth and in his Prophethood. We do not believe that he was crucified and rose again but was taken to heaven prior to death.

What we do not believe is that he was the son of G-d. There is only One True G-d, He has no partners or children.

We believe in the teachings of Jesus (pbuh) but not in the Bible, as it has been changed so many times (one example is the scripture states that he was a 'unique' son but the modern bible translates this as 'begotten' - there is a big difference).

We believe that you are blasphemous by suggesting anything but G-d is a deity.

My personal view is that people want something tangible regarding faith, so over time he was deified by the Church in order to supply something tangible for people to feel connected to. It was also a great use of propaganda by the Church and effectively controlled the people.

Muslim men are allowed to marry Jewish and Christian women and the women are allowed to practice their own faith. So the 'faith' of Jesus (pbuh) is not rejected, it is simply the worshipping of anything other than G-d which is rejected.

Quite honestly I worry for Christians, they believe in G-d, many follow the faith well but I have no idea what you will say on the Day of Judgement when asked why you didn't follow the teaching of all the Prophets (pbuh), inlcuding Jesus (pbuh) that there is only One G-d and only He is worthy of worship.

G-d did not abdicate and hand His domain over to a human.

Sorry to be so blunt but there is no point beating about the bush.

Salaam